close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 79 Seats Remaining

ONLINE Researching at Appomattox Court House:

Genealogy Through the Lens of the Civil War

2021-07-15 18:30:00 2021-07-15 20:00:00 America/Chicago ONLINE Researching at Appomattox Court House: Before, during, and after the Civil War, a wealth of different types of unusual records were produced that speak of that time and tell the story of a whole generation. Access sent to registrants. Zoom

Thursday, July 15
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-07-15 18:30:00 2021-07-15 20:00:00 America/Chicago ONLINE Researching at Appomattox Court House: Before, during, and after the Civil War, a wealth of different types of unusual records were produced that speak of that time and tell the story of a whole generation. Access sent to registrants. Zoom

Before, during, and after the Civil War, a wealth of different types of unusual records were produced that speak of that time and tell the story of a whole generation. Access sent to registrants.

Dr. Daniel Hubbard has been seriously researching his family history since he was 11 years old. He is a former particle physicist who lived in France, Switzerland and Sweden for 20 years before returning to Libertyville with his family. A full-time professional genealogist, book designer and writer, he is the owner of Personal Past (www.thePersonalPast.com) with research concentrating on North American and Northern European records. He is past president of the Lake County Illinois Genealogical Society and a member of the Swedish-American Genealogy Society Advisory Board at the Swedish-American Museum in Chicago.

Please note: This program will be recorded. Contact the Ask Us Desk at askus@dglibrary.org with questions.

Participant Zoom instructions:

Registration with email address is required. The webinar link and password, along with handouts, will be emailed to participants the day before the program. If you do not receive it by 5:00 p.m. the previous day, please contact the library.

Virtual programs adhere to the Library's Video and Photography Policy. Participants should be aware of their privacy settings before logging into the program. 

This program will be presented through a live Zoom webinar.

Instructions for joining a webinar are available here: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115004954946-Joining-and-participating-in-a-webinar-attendee- and their Privacy Policy is here: https://zoom.us/privacy/

DGPL staff will be monitoring email before the program to assist with logon issues.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | Registration Required | Lectures |

TAGS: | #genealogy |

Downers Grove Public Library

askus@dglibrary.org
Phone: (630) 960-1200
Fax: (630) 960-9374

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Mar 06, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 06, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
zoom
Registration is now closed

Mon, Mar 08, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 08, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 08, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Mar 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Fri, Mar 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 13, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 13, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 13, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sun, Mar 14, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 16, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 16, All day
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Tue, Mar 16, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 17, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 17, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 17, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Mar 19, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 20, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 20, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sun, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 22, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 22, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 22, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 24, 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library - Meeting Room Both (Max Capacity 100)

Thu, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Mar 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downers Grove Public Library - Virtual Meeting Room Both

Sat, Mar 27, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Mar 27, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 29, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 29, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Mar 29, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 30, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Mar 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 31, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Mar 31, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 01, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Apr 02, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Apr 02, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 03, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 03, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sun, Apr 04, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 05, All day
Downers Grove Public Library