close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

ONLINE Back to School:

Making the Most of School Records in your Family Tree

2021-03-18 18:30:00 2021-03-18 19:30:00 America/Chicago ONLINE Back to School: Learn about the many ways you can access cool details about your ancestors by using school records: yearbooks, schedules, teacher’s registers, directories and much more. Access sent to registrants. Zoom

Thursday, March 18
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-18 18:30:00 2021-03-18 19:30:00 America/Chicago ONLINE Back to School: Learn about the many ways you can access cool details about your ancestors by using school records: yearbooks, schedules, teacher’s registers, directories and much more. Access sent to registrants. Zoom

Learn about the many ways you can access cool details about your ancestors by using school records: yearbooks, schedules, teacher’s registers, directories and much more. Access sent to registrants.

Learn about the many ways you can access cool details about your ancestors by using school records like yearbooks,school schedules, teacher’s registers, school newspapers, alumni directories and much more. This is one class you won’t want to ditch.

Tina Beaird, owner of Tamarack Genealogy, is a genealogy & local history librarian at a mid-sized Chicagoland public library. She holds a Masters of Library and Information Science degree with a specialization in Archives/Preservation from Dominican University in River Forest, IL. Tina has won multiple research and digitization grants over the last decade to preserve and digitize historic documents and photographs.

Contact the Ask Us Desk at askus@dglibrary.org with questions.

Participant Zoom instructions:

Registration with email address is required. The webinar link and password, along with handouts, will be emailed to participants the day before the program. If you do not receive it by 5:00 p.m. the previous day, please contact the library.

Virtual programs adhere to the Library's Video and Photography Policy. Participants should be aware of their privacy settings before logging into the program. 

This program will be presented through a live Zoom webinar.

Instructions for joining a webinar are available here: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115004954946-Joining-and-participating-in-a-webinar-attendee- and their Privacy Policy is here: https://zoom.us/privacy/

DGPL staff will be monitoring email before the program to assist with logon issues.

Downers Grove Public Library

askus@dglibrary.org
Phone: (630) 960-1200
Fax: (630) 960-9374

Hours
Mon, Apr 05 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Apr 06 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 07 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 08 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 09 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Apr 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 11 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 10, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 10, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 12, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Mon, Apr 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 13, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Wed, Apr 14, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Wed, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Apr 16, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 17, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 19, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 20, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 20, All day
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Tue, Apr 20, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Apr 21, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Apr 23, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Apr 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, Apr 24, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sun, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 26, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 26, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 26, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 26, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, Apr 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, Apr 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library
This event is full

Wed, Apr 28, All day
Downers Grove Public Library
Registration opens Wednesday, April 14 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library - Meeting Room Both (Max Capacity 100)

Thu, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, Apr 30, All day
Downers Grove Public Library
Registration opens Friday, April 16 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Apr 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Sat, May 01, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Sat, May 01, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, May 03, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, May 04, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, May 04, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, May 04, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom (online)

Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downers Grove Public Library

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Fri, May 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library - Virtual Meeting Room Both

Sat, May 08, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, May 10, All day
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library

Mon, May 10, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Downers Grove Public Library